Final 8 announced for SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year 2019

The final eight betting shop managers have been confirmed for the SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year 2019.

The managers, who will represent eight regions from across Great Britain and Ireland have been selected after a series of judging rounds including question papers and mystery shop visits. The latest judging round took place in Doncaster where finalists were interviewed on camera and were also assessed by the judges on their personal and professional attributes.

The panel was then tasked with deciding on a winner for each region, and we can now confirm that the Regional Champions are as follows:


Anglia & South East

Dean Munnings, Jenningsbet

Greater London

Robert Kivanc, Coral



Stephen McKenna, Toals Bookmakers


Midlands & Wales

Sandra Gilmartin, Paddy Power


North East

Becky Drake, Ladbrokes


North West & Isle of Man

Carole Ogram, Ladbrokes


Colin Anderson, William Hill


South West & Channel Islands

Jayne Everett, Betfred

Richard Ames, SIS Chief Executive Officer, said: “The Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition celebrates the best that the industry has to offer and recognises the achievements of those who are delivering an excellent customer facing service across the UK and Ireland.

It’s great to see managers from a wide variety of companies represented and we wish them all the luck in the next stage.”

The Regional Champions will now progress onto the final stage of judging which will take place at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House, London, on Sunday 10th November. The successor to Lorraine Archibald, BSMOTY 2018 champion, will be announced after judging has been completed at an awards ceremony on Monday 11th November.