Final 48 revealed for Betting Shop Manager of the Year

The final 48 managers through to the next round of this year’s Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition have been revealed.

The managers who made it through to the latest stage had to complete a test paper before a final decision was made by the judging panel.

A mystery shopper will visit the final 48 shops where the scores will be combined with the previous question paper marks, to select the best three candidates from each of the eight regions in Britain and Ireland. They will then be invited to Doncaster to meet the judges for the first time, and attend a day at the races in October. Last year’s winner Ron Hearn will be there to meet the final 48 and to share his past year’s experiences.

You can read more about Ron’s past year as the current champion and his time in Singapore here.

The final 48

Greater LondonAnglia and
South-west and Channel IslandsMidlands and Wales

Jamie Crooks JenningsBet
Sam Hardy, JenningsBet
Jason Hoaren, JenningsBet
Atma Singh, Betfred
Amran Ul-Haque, Coral
Jasminder Walia, Ladbrokes

Louise Bennet, Ladbrokes
Luke Catchpole, Paddy Power
Blaise Cook, Coral
Gareth Hammonds, William Hill
David Monk, Betfred
Chris Pain, JenningsBet

Kellie Harrington, Ladbrokes
Mark Newman, Ladbrokes
Nicholas Savag, Betfred
Ben Shaldan, William Hill
Andrew Tamblyn, Coral

Ainsley Bowstead, Paddy Power
Zoe Hayes, William Hill
Jennifer O’Brien, Coral
Deb Sheehan, Ladbrokes
Lee Skeldon, Coral
Hannah Wright, CorbettsSports

North-west and
Isle of Man
Stephen Douthart, Paddy Power
Kevin Gray, Betsid
Sharon Halsall, William Hill
Niel Nelson, Betfred
Adam Tanram, Coral
Leanne Tarkwell, CorbettSports
Sascha Drape, Coral
Kerrie McStae, William Hill
Samantha Park, Ladbrokes
Siobhan Thomson, Coral
Samuel Walch, Betfred
Jayne Wilson, Megabet
Hazel Gibson, William Hill
Alan Gray, Ladbrokes
Sandra Hughes, Betfred
Margaret Kenneth, William Hill
Tom Murphy, Paddy Power
Michael Strain, Ladbrokes
Lorranine Archibald, Ladbrokes
Stephen Callanan, BoyleSports
Paul Connolly, Toals Bookmakers
Darren Cocoran, Ladbrokes
Natasha Devlin, William Hill
John Fearon, Paddy Power
Tara Noonan, Boylesports