Final 48 revealed for 2019 Betting Shop Manager of the Year award

The final 48 managers through to the next round of this year’s Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition have been revealed.

The managers who made it through to the latest stage had to complete a test paper before a final decision was made by the judging panel.

A mystery shopper will visit the final 48 shops where the scores will be combined with the previous question paper marks, to select the best three candidates from each of the eight regions in Britain and Ireland. They will then be invited to Doncaster to meet the judges for the first time, and attend a day at the races in October.

Last year’s winner Lorraine Archibal will be there to meet the final 48 and to share her past year’s experiences.

The final 48

Greater LondonAnglia and South-eastSouth-west and Channel IslandsMidlands and Wales
Lisa Daley, Coral
Matt Davies, Star Sports
Robert Kivanc, Coral
Adina Nita, Betfred
Agnieszka Nowak, Jenningsbet
Paul Regan, William Hill
Amanda Acres, William Hill
Lauren Brook, Ladbrokes
Harry Etherington, Jenningsbet
Valerie Hammonds, Coral
Dean Munnings, Jenningsbet
Ruth Penson, Betfred
Jayne Everett, Betfred
Joe Ferguson, Ladbrokes
Jason Hamblin, Coral
Ben Heaslip, William Hill
Mark Orzechowski, Betfred
Jackie Wilkinson, Paddy Power
Sarah Anzani, Ladbrokes
Adam Bray, Ladbrokes
Teresa Beman, Coral
Sandra Gilmartin, Paddy Power
Peter Harrison, William Hill
Darren James, Coral
North-westNorth and north-eastScotlandIreland
Gemma McClurry, Coral
James Magee, William Hill
Carole Ogram,  Ladbrokes
Debbie Pepper, Betfred
Ian Platt,  Betfred
Sharon Towers, William Hill
Gemma Ashcroft, Coral
Bridget Buckley, William Hill
Becky Drake, Ladbrokes
Arshad Hussain, Coral
Eleanor Keen, Paddy Power
Steve Reynolds, Betfred
Colin Anderson, William Hill
Joyce Breen, Coral
Robert Donnelly,  Paddy Power
Eddie McDonald, William Hill
Karen Normand, Betfred
Tyroshan Panagoda, Ladbroke
Katherine Haveron, Ladbrokes
Martin Galvin, Ladbrokes
Gemma Masterson, BoyleSports
Gerald Nolan, Paddy Power
Stephen McKenna,  Toals Bookmakers
Victoria Orr, William Hill