Betting Shop Manager of the Year 2019 narrows to 24 finalists

The next SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year winner will be one of the remaining 24 finalists from the UK and Ireland named in the Racing Post this week after the managers successfully passed the mystery shop stages.

Just three finalists remain from each of the eight regions in the competition to win the most coveted prize in the industry. Managers from major operators and independents are still in with a chance to follow the footsteps of current Betting Shop Manager of the Year, Lorraine Archibald of Ladbrokes.

Mystery shop visits to 48 finalists in all eight regions took place over the past two months and the reviews have narrowed the field down to the lucky 24 who will now travel to Doncaster for the Judge’s Dinner where the managers meet the judges for the first time, before racing and a round of camera interviews take place the next day.

Coupled with previous scores from earlier rounds, the judging panel will then decide on eight regional champions.

The final stage will see those eight regional champions, alongside their deputy managers, attend a panel interview the day before the awards ceremony at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House London this November.

SIS is delighted to be a joint sponsor once again for the Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition – a celebration of an industry that is vital to both the local and national economy!

The SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year is a celebration of the British and Irish bookmaking industry and has been a can’t-miss date on the fixture list for more than 30 years.

The 24 betting shop managers selected to move through to the next round for the 2019 SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year are:

Anglia and South-East
Valerie Hammonds – Milton Keynes – Coral
Dean Munnings – Norwich – Jenningsbet
Ruth Penson – Southsea – Betfred

Greater London
Robert Kivanc – Bromley – Coral
Adina Nita – Holloway – Betfred
Paul Regan – Loughton – William Hill

Martin Galvin – Tralee – Ladbrokes
Gemma Masterson – Mullingar – BoyleSports
Stephen McKenna – Portadown – Toals Bookmakers

Midlands and Wales
Sandra Anzani – Bromgrove – Ladbrokes
Teresa Beman – Bliston – Coral
Sandra Gilmartin – Coventry – Paddy Power

North-West and Isle of Man
Carole Ogram – Birkenhead – Ladbrokes
Ian Platt – Leigh – Betfred
Sharon Towers – Blackpool – William Hill

Gemma Ashcroft – Ashington – Coral
Becky Drake – Barnsley – Ladbrokes
Eleanor Keen – Newcastle-upon-Tyne – Paddy Power

Colin Anderson – Prestwick – William Hill
Joyce Breen – Renfrew – Coral
Robert Donnelly – Motherwell – Paddy Power

South-West and Channel Islands
Jayne Everett – Plymouth – Betfred
Joe Ferguson – Bicester – Ladbrokes
Jason Hamblin – Reading – Coral