2016 BSMOY Regional Champions announced

The competition for the next SIS/ Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year has reached its final stages, with regional champions selected from a strong final 24 managers to represent the eight regions.

It is a huge achievement for the final eight competing for the most coveted prize in the industry, who have already passed numerous stages including question papers and mystery shop visits to reach the final furlong of the competiton.

The eight regional champions now progress to the final stage where, alongside their deputy managers, they will attend a panel interview the day before the awards ceremony at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel in Knightsbridge, London on 21st November.

Applicants from all over the country are bidding to win the award, now in its 29th year. SIS are delighted to be a joint sponsor once again for the Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition – a celebration of an industry that is vital to both the local and national economy, supporting close to 40,000 full time jobs in the UK alone.

The SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year awards is a celebration of the British and Irish bookmaking industry, and has been a can’t-miss date on the fixture list.

The eight betting shop managers selected to move through to the final round are:

Ireland: Enda Carey, Bar One Racing, Ballybrit

Greater London: Jemma Pratt , William Hill, Thamesmead

Anglia & South-East: George Duckworth, Betfred, Fakenham

Scotland: Greg Harrison, Ladbrokes, Arbroath

North-West & Isle of Man: Trudie Hill, Coral, Liverpool

South-West & Channel Islands: Stuart Turner, Betfred, Yeovil

North-East: Robert Mabbett, Betfred, Brough

Midlands & Wales: Simon Marshall, Paddy Power, Leicester


Sponsors of 2016 BSMOY winners prize: