Skip to main content

The final 24 of this year’s Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition has been announced.

The 48 managers who made it through to the latest stage were narrowed down further by a judging panel, which assessed a series of mystery shopper reports.

We now have the leading three managers from the eight regions in Britain and Ireland, and these 24 will now meet the judges during an informal lunch and day at Doncaster races on Friday, October 21.

The regional champions will be announced on Thursday, October 27 on SIS channels in retail betting shops and on the SIS website.

Each regional champion, along with a key member of their shop staff, will then attend the final selection in London, which involves a question-and-answer session with the judges on the day before the final.

The final awards lunch takes place at the Carlton Tower Jumeirah on Monday, November 7 and the winner will be invited to several key racing and betting events during their year as champion.

Final 24 managers

Anglia and south-east

Paul Callaway Jenningsbet, Great Clacton

Josephine Donoghue Coral, Farnborough

Adam Shimmen Coral, Ramsgate

Greater London

James Maloney Star Sports, Mayfair

Luke Starke Paddy Power, Colindale

Danielle Westacott William Hill, Carshalton


Stephanie Brown BoyleSports, Cavan

Graham Fitzpatrick Paddy Power, Carlow

Maryanne Withers Ladbrokes, Larne

Midlands and Wales

Hayley Hallam Coral, Wolverhampton

Debbie Spick Betfred, Mansfield

Andrew Withington William Hill, Ilkeston

North and north-east

Lisa Blake Coral, Durham

Donna Faill William Hill, Whitley Bay

Melanie Puckrin Ladbrokes, Middlesbrough

North-west and Isle of Man

Aaron Coussell Ladbrokes, Manchester

Steven Haines Betfred, Prescot

Paolo Temperini Star Sports, Manchester


Rhys Jeffrey Scotbet, Edinburgh

David Morley William Hill, Glasgow

Margaret Taylor Coral, Larkhall

South-west and Channel Islands

Karina Begley William Hill, St Helier

Debbie Scotting Coral, Basingstoke

Jacqueline Wilkinson Paddy Power, Swindon