BSMOTY heats up with final 24 announced

The SIS/Racing Post Betting Shop Manager of the Year (BSMOTY) has reached its half way point with the 48 regional nominees reduced to a Final 24 after the mystery shop phase of the competition.

Entrants, split into eight regions from across the UK and Ireland, have had their shops and question paper submissions judged. The top 24 scorers will now travel to Doncaster later this month to meet the judges and perform a first interview to camera.

Once the managers have been appraised on their personal and professional backgrounds, as well as on-screen merits, the final eight regional champions will be known. The lucky few will be put forward to final judging prior to the main event, held at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel, Knightsbridge on the 20th November.

Paul Witten, Product Director at SIS, said: “Congratulations to the remaining managers! I wish them all the best in the interviews at Doncaster. The final furlong is in sight!”

The final 24 are as follows:

Anglia and South-East
Sue Copp, Stanford-le-hope, Coral
Mark Gamble, Cambridge, Ladbrokes
Stacey Bridger, Aldershot, William Hill

Greater London
Leanne Engstrom, Mile End, William Hill
Ron Hearn, Charlton, JenningsBet
Debbie Stevens, Harrow, Coral

Rory Daly, Cavan, BoyleSports
Carol Hanson, Ballymoney, William Hill
Conchur O’Rawe, Belfast, Ladbrokes

Midlands and Wales
Matt Andrews, Llanelli, Betfred
Carl Cockbill, Sutton Coldfield, Coral
Adrian Ward, Walsall, Paddy Power Betfair

North-West and Isle of Man
Claire Doyle, Liverpool, William Hill
Anthony Slicker, Oldham, Paddy Power Betfair
Chris Stanier, Stoke-on-Trent, Coral

Ashleigh Canning, Sunderland, Coral
Elaine Carter, Consett, Megabet
Amanda Rankin, Ashington, William Hill

Calum Ewen, Aberdeen, Paddy Power Betfair
Iain Macpherson, Glasgow, Ladbrokes
Will O’Neill, Aberdeen, Ladbrokes

South-West and Channel Islands
Paul Budd, Exeter, Betfred
Victoria Love, Southampton, Ladbrokes
Kenny Smith, Bournemouth, Coral